It Just Has To Be Delicious

Kinky Lizard Espresso Bar Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

I had passed Kinky Lizard several times before when going to The Royal in East Perth, but I hadn’t eaten there until last Saturday when I decided to pop in for brunch. Wow what a lovely meal – I will certainly be returning.

The cafe has an alfresco area and tables inside as well. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

The coffees were excellent, full flavoured, rich and tasty with no bitterness.

My companion had a full breakfast :

Full Breakfast

Full Breakfast

The wholemeal toast was made from a quality loaf of bread, not made soggy by the poached eggs (so many cafes do not drain their poached eggs properly). The eggs were perfectly cooked with a nice soft yolk. There was plenty of bacon, nice chorizos, flavoursome mushrooms and sweet tomatoes. One of the yummiest brekkies in a long while.

I chose bacon rosti :

Bacon Rosti

Bacon Rosti

This was served with fresh tasty avocado, sweet tomatoes, rocket, and a poached egg with hollandaise. A lovely combination of beautiful ingredients which I thoroughly enjoyed.

This is a fairly short review because I didn’t go to this cafe expecting to write a review, however it was such a lovely meal that I couldn’t let the experience pass by without recommending it.

I will definitely be venturing to East Perth again for a walk by the river and brunch at Kinky Lizard.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

