It Just Has To Be Delicious

Reuben Hills on Urbanspoon

I love Sunday brekkie/brunch, and keen to find a good place in Sydney for a Sunday brunch I came across reviews for Reuben Hills. About a 15 minute walk from our hotel to Surry Hills, we found this quirky little place with quite a queue outside. We only had to wait 15-20 minutes for our table.

The waiter was really helpful. I wanted a non dairy based milkshake and he veered me towards the lychee, lime and coconut flavour because it was based on coconut sorbet. I loved the shake. The coffee was also very good quality.

For my brunch I chose soft baked eggs with jamon, spinach, ranchero and rye bread. This was a lovely if little spicy brunch, and it was nice to have the bread to mop up the little bowl of ranchero and egg.

Soft baked eggs

My companion chose achiote pork n beans with soft fried egg, tortilla chips and chimmi churri. This was mildly spicy, full flavoured, and the textures worked well.

Pork n beans

Yes – Reuben Hills was a great choice for brunch. I wish I lived in Sydney so that I could work my way through their menu.

A quirky cafe with fun wait staff, not your average menu, and great coffee. Yes it works.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

