It Just Has To Be Delicious

I do love a good breakfast. Especially on a Sunday morning. My favourite breakfast haunts are a bit of a drive from me, so it’s really nice to have the Two Cows Cafe nearby at Mullaloo Plaza.

Two Cows Cafe (Mullaloo Plaza) on Urbanspoon

I first discovered this cafe over a year ago and it seems to grow in popularity every time I visit. It is a quaint little place with cow paraphernalia everywhere. It has a yummy selection of cakes, and a dresser of gourmet items for sale such as vinegars, syrups and handcrafted biscuits and goodies. The menu contains all of the regular favourites including a ‘Top Paddock’ which is the full Australian brekkie, however recently they have added a half serve to a lot of items, so it is nice to be able to have a half serve of Top Paddock to avoid wastage or overeating.

The coffee is also very nice, which means that the iced coffee is also very pleasurable. I have found through my travels that a good base coffee is very important, and nasty ‘normal’ coffee usually results in nasty iced coffee. The coffee served at Two Cows is a nice medium mellow roast.

Iced coffee:

Top paddock half serve:

Top paddock full serve:

Cake cabinet:

If I am being picky, my only slight criticisms are that the poached egg was not quite drained enough before putting it on the toast which made the toast slightly soggy, and the fat on the bacon was not cooked enough – but that’s just my personal preference – I like my bacon fat crispy. On the whole it was a very yummy breakfast, and they were crazily busy (I haven’t noticed the soggy egg problem before).

Try it out and let me know if you agree that it is the best breakfast in the Joondalup area.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

